- Abstracts in Anthropology
Abstracts from 2,000+ scholarly journals that cover topics in archaeology, cultural anthropology, linguistics and physical anthropology.
- Academic OneFile
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources.
- Academic Search Premier
A comprehensive, scholarly, and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 12,000 periodicals and 4,700 peer-reviewed journals.
- ACLS Humanities Ebook
A digital collection of full-text titles in the Humanities, fully searchable and vetted by scholars. Titles also appear in the library catalog.
- ACM Digital Library
Provides the computing field's premier Digital Library which contains publications, conferences, and career resources.
Two bibliographic databases covering Africa- one general and one concerning women.
- African American Newspapers (1827-1998)
Full text for approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience.
Describes materials from 1970 to the present that are housed in the National Agriculture Library.
- Agriculture Collection
More than 400 titles, focused on agriculture and its related fields, from 1980 to the present.
- Alt HealthWatch
Full-text articles focusing on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- America's Newspapers (a Public Library database)
The electronic editions of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers.
- America: History and Life
Indexes the scholarly literature on the history of the U.S. and Canada. Includes links to full text of the articles also included in JSTOR.
- American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I
Facsimile images of 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820-1900, and 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1760-1900.
- American National Biography
Biographical portraits of prominent, dead American men and women. Includes bibliographies.
- American State Papers
Reports of the U.S. Congress between 1789 and 1838
- Annual Reviews
Identifies and synthesizes primary research literature in 46 scholarly disciplines.
Searches Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature simultaneously.
Online access to about thirty American Anthropological Association (AAA) journals.
- APA PsycNET
The premier database for psychology. Single search interface for PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, PsycTHERAPY and PsycCRITIQUES .
- Archival Research Catalog
ARC is the online catalog of NARA's nationwide holdings in the Washington, DC area, Regional Archives and Presidential Libraries.
The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.
Provides access to descriptions of archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide.
- Archives Unbound
Watzek Library provides 16 separate digital archives in Archives Unbound.
- Art Full Text
Full text, abstracts, and indexing of an international array of publications.
- Art Index Retrospective
Cites articles and reproductions of works of art from periodicals.
- Art Museum Image Gallery
The Art Museum Image Gallery is a rich digital resource of art images and related multimedia gathered from the collections of distinguished museums around the world.
- Art Resource
Fine art stock licensing. Art Resource is the world's largest fine art stock photo archive, licensing authorized images to all media.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art.
- Artemis Primary Sources
An integrated research tool that allows users to search across Gale's two large primary source collections: Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) and Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO).
- ARTFL Project
Nearly 3,000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing.
- Article First
Indexes journal articles in sciences and the humanities.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
A part of the Web of Science database, the AHCI tracks 'who's citing whom' in the arts and humanities. Coverage is 1980-present.
A digital library of millions of images across a variety of subjects, contributed by museums, artist estates, and a variety of institutions.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Contains indexes and full text relating to the study of all religious subjects.